About Us - Society for Risk Analysis - Australia and New Zealand

The purpose of the Society for Risk Analysis - Australia & New Zealand (SRA-ANZ) is to provide an opportunity for an inclusive, broad-based society that promotes communication between disciplines, a breadth of tools and viewpoints, and platforms for training, workshops, and conferences.

The objectives of the society are:

  1. To serve as the focal point for interaction of members of the Society and other interested individuals and organisations in Australia and New Zealand.
  2. To further understanding, awareness, and appropriate applications of risk analysis, and to promote an exchange of ideas and practical experiences among members of the academic, professional, industrial, and regulatory communities involved in risk analysis and risk management in Australia and New Zealand.
  3. To hold scientific and educational meetings.

SRA ANZ is sponsored by:

Centre of Excellence for Biosecurity Risk Analysis (CEBRA).


Executive Members

Naomi Cogger (President)

Kirrilly Thompson (President-elect)

Tom Beer (Immediate Past President)

Sandra Seno-Alday(Secretary)

Hong Jin (Treasurer)

Erica Kecorius (Secretariat)

Steven Corin (Council member)

Tracey Hollings (Council member)

Catherine Wong (Council Member / Newsletter Editor)



2014 Tom Beer

2013 Mark Colyvan

2012 Rochelle Christian

2011 Simon Barry

2010 Janet Gough

2009 Jean Chesson

2008 Daniela Leonte

2007 Keith Hayes

2006 Nick Linacre